365 for 2014

I started this blog to record just 1 year - I'm into my fourth year now, not great photography but a record for myself none the less!

Sunday, 20 September 2015

Cooking to help the mood

What with mum in hospital and the job situation I felt a bit down - mad when there's so much to look forward to but the jobs a permanent shadow right now. Anyway, got my cooking mojo back!








Saturday, 19 September 2015

Hospital

Mum seems very slightly better today. Jenna helped her with her new phone


Friday, 18 September 2015

Friday hospital visit

Took these to mum but apparently they don't allow flowers in hospital any more 
:-(


Thursday, 17 September 2015

London briefly

China town to meet friends for dinner...



Piccadilly as we realised we missed the train!


Au Weiwei exhibition opening soon 
Home at 2am - a bit reckless!!



Wednesday, 16 September 2015

Blackberries

It was forecast to rain but this morning was beautiful 



Now to make the pies! 


Saturday, 12 September 2015

After a Saturday walk...

- so nice to have a walk in the sun- autumn is imminent.
As I sat on the phone to mum I saw this as a good pic- quite pleased with it...


Now wedding planning :-)

Thursday, 10 September 2015

Thursday

Nearly the weekend! Today was sunny and this little plant is recovering after being swamped by the Budlea.


Sunday, 6 September 2015

Saturday, 5 September 2015

Still reeling

Took Hazz to slimbridge to take photos of ducks landing on the water for his GCSE. When we got there we remembered that most of the ducks have their wings clipped- goin' no where!


Mums rose...


Think I've lost my job...

Thursday, 3 September 2015

She passed!

At last I'm not taxi anymore! This is her, driving home from work - she passed yesterday afternoon

Tuesday, 1 September 2015

Tuesday- last day of freedom!

Back to school tomorrow-
Tetbury sunflower 

Mums garden

Chinese treat
Just before bed